Grey march – early works CD


1. Vertical
2. An Interesting Observation
3. Way of the Cross
4. Somethings Missing
5. Forced by Pressure
6. Isle of Quiet
7. Beneath the Sea
8. The Waiting
9. Conviction
10. Everlasting
11. I See People
12. Live Free or Die
13. Fatherland

Hand/Eye h/e058

In stock



Following directly on the heels of their brand new self-titled album, Hand/Eye is proud to present Grey march “early works.” This is an essential collection of lost 1980s post-punk which sounds as vital today as it did upon its initial release.

Drawing from a wide range of influences, and deeply rooted in the Baltimore punk and alternative music scene of the 1980s, Grey march cut it’s teeth as an opening act for many of the legendary bands of the day (MDC, Bad Brains, Samhain, Butthole Surfers, etc). Their own music, however, refuses to simply be one thing – and instead becomes at turns brooding and aggressive, emotional and intense.

early works presents Grey march’s 1986 LP, out of print for many years, here on CD for the first time, as well as a rare compilation track, and several previously unreleased songs from the same time period.

Listen to a Sample

Additional information

Weight 0.25 lbs
Dimensions 4.875 x 5.625 x 0.375 in

You may also like…

Shopping Cart
Newsletter Sign-Up

Newsletter Sign-Up

Musician Spotlight