Kirk Withrow – Yesterday Will Be Better CDr


1. Yesterday Will Be Better
2. Cluck Old Hen
3. Satan, Your Kingdom Must come Down
4. Old Joe Clark
5. She Lied to Me
6. Frosty Morn
7. Sourwood Mountain
8. Shady Grove
9. March of Boru
10. Kirkpatrick’s Lament
11. Sinner Man
12. With Signs Following (Dance of the Snake)

Dark Holler hollr271

In stock



An exceptional album of homegrown old-time music played on homemade instruments. 12 songs, mostly traditional, culled from Withrow’s Kentucky upbringing and delivered in a style which both harkens back to the grandfathers of the genre (Dock Boggs, Roscoe Holcomb, Frank Proffitt, Fred McDowell) while adding Kirk’s own style into the mix. Played on cigar-box banjos, diddly bows, cigar-box guitars, and something called the “voodoo box.” Primitive Americana with mojo to spare.

note: hand-printed covers may differ from images shown here.

Additional information

Weight 0.25 lbs
Dimensions 4.875 x 5.625 x 0.375 in

You may also like…

Shopping Cart
Newsletter Sign-Up

Newsletter Sign-Up

Musician Spotlight