Year of No Light – Nord CD


1. Sélénite
2. L’Angoisse Du Veilleur De Nuit D’Autoroute Les Soirs D’Alarme À Accident
3. Traversée
4. Librium
5. Les Mains De L’Empereur
6. Tu As Fait De Moi Un Homme Meilleur
7. Somnambule
8. Prosodia
9. Par Économie Pendant La Crise On Éteint La Lumière Au Bout Du Tunnel
10. La Bouche De Vitus Bering

In stock



The North American release of ‘Nord’, the colossal debut from French ensemble Year Of No Light that was originally released via the French label Radar Swarm in 2006. Year Of No Light bring an amazing set of songwriting chops to the 10 songs that make up ‘Nord’, a heavy, chugging metallic monster that channels both gloomy atmospherics reminiscent of The Cure, and crushing Neurosis-inspired dirgecore, heavy, raw, and lumbering, but at times extremely beautiful and epic. Nord flows seamlessly between passages of ultra melodic post-rock and frenzied bursts of dissonant, crushing hardcore, to austere radiant guitar figures and gorgeous ambient drones, to massive doomy dirge metal, utterly gorgeous Loveless-esque melodic bliss, and some almost folksy, but unbelievably EPIC riffs, with powerful, strained vocals fighting through their wall of sound. Presented in a 4-panel gatefold case from Stumptown Printers, and featuring all new artwork.

Additional information

Weight 0.25 lbs
Dimensions 4.875 x 5.625 x 0.375 in

You may also like…

Shopping Cart
Newsletter Sign-Up

Newsletter Sign-Up

Musician Spotlight